GolfRSA Race to 2021 - congrats to Ethan Smith

- 07 December 2020

Congratulations to Ethan Smith – Boland’s winner of GolfRSA Race to 2021.
It was a real tussle on Sunday at the Robertson Open between Smith (Paarl) and Bianca Lohbauer (Paarl). Smith was the leader in the GolfRSA Race to 2021 with Bianca chasing him.
Bianca came out of the blocks in a flash – scoring 4 birdies over the first 5 holes and she was still 1 under par after 11 holes. But a run of bogeys over the last number of holes halted her bid to win the GolfRSA Race to 2021. At the end she shot a round of 76.
Ethan also got going with a number of birdies, but he ran into trouble at the 15th where he made an 8. He ended up scoring 76 – good enough to win the GolfRSA Race to 2021.
The big prize for Ethan is a spot in the SA Amateur Open in 2021 and GolfRSA will contribute R5 000 towards his costs for the SA Amateur.
1. E. Smith -3,27
2. B Lohbauer -2.57
3. P Swanepoel -1.6
4. D Liddicoat -0.93
5. P. Baatjies -0.37
6. L Millard +0.13
7 R van Schoor +0.73

Boland Golf Union
GolfRSA Race to 2021